RSS

Hiatus

30 May

Hey guys, sorry I haven’t been posting lately. I’ve been very, very busy with school and finals and results, and recently we also went on a camping trip to North Carolina. I wish I had read Anu’s comment about not reading Henry V while hiking before I left. We were hiking, and I tripped over a log, and the person behind me tripped over me and landed on me too, and I had very convieniently put all our weight on my poor wrist. So it was broken. I also ended up breaking my thumb on my other hand because I was very careless the next day.

I haven’t had the chance to type until about now, and I wanted to go on hiatus indefinitely because I just don’t feel like my heart’s in blogging any more. Maybe I’ll come back, and I probably will, someday. I will stick around you guys’ blogs, though. I’ll comment, and if not comment, at least read. It’s been a lot of fun blogging here, and I don’t want this to die just like that, so anti-climatically. If you want to reach me, you can e-mail me at msbombaynoir@gmail.com, and I have a Tumblr, thegirlinthegrayflannelclothes.

So, yeah. :)

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2013 in Other Stuff

 

10 responses to “Hiatus

  1. geniosity514

    May 30, 2013 at 10:19 am

    !!!!
    1) You broke 2 bones so quickly!?!?!?!?!?!?!? Man….
    2) NOOOO DON’T LEAVE ME
    Will you keep writing songfics/fanfics and stuff, if not blogging?
    I’ve been heck-a busy as well…. I know how you feel. In fact, I should be studying right now, but I’m not. You won’t stop loving old bollywood, though, right? Of course not. Gah. I’ll keep you posted on what I’m watching though so we can still get excited about stuff together :( I’ve been watching Rajesh Khanna lately… before his hair grew out and he looked weird.

     
    • bombaynoir

      May 31, 2013 at 3:48 am

      1) Yes, I am very, very accident-prone! I always walk into walls and stuff! Today I walked into a fence! :P
      2) I’m sorry! D:
      OF COURSE I WILL. I love doing that stuff, writing stories, fanfics, everything! ;) and yeah, it is stressful, isn’t it? I should be studying too but all I’m doing is lounging around and watching movies and reading. And no of course not! Old Hindi films = My life. The day I stop loving them is the day I die! And yes, do keep me posted! :D
      ARGH OMG RAJESH. I just love him so much so so so much. Are you watching his early films? Like late 60’s early 70’s? That’s when he was -really- cute. After that, eh. :P

       
      • geniosity514

        May 31, 2013 at 4:44 am

        1) I walked into a pole once, and the sad thing was I knew I was going to walk into it, but my body just kept going, lol. Pain.
        2) I love writing too! But sadly I don’t get time to write that much anymore… luckily summer is here, and my last test is in two days! YES. EXACTLY THAT TIME PERIOD. After that, seventies fashion kicked in…*shudder*

         
        • bombaynoir

          May 31, 2013 at 8:03 am

          Ouch, ouch, ouch. I’m forever paranoid I’m going to break my leg, have to sit at home and watch the people around me, then witness a murder, because of Rear Window. Thanks a lot, Hitchcock. :P

          My tests are nearly done too, but not all of them. BUT OH GOD HE WAS SO HANDSOME BACK THEN. -faints- There was this really really funny video I watched a while ago about overacting and ridiculous things in films, and there was one scene from Rajesh’s 80’s film and GOD THE CAMPINESS ARGH. Just. Oh God. Rajesh I love you but no. Just no. Please have mercy on me. No.

          Did you know my father was named after Rajesh?

           
          • geniosity514

            May 31, 2013 at 8:25 am

            Hahhaha the Rear Window thing :D
            SOOON, SOOON I SHALL BE FREEEEEE
            Rajesh pre 1975- <3 <3
            WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE ACTORS IN THE 80s?! There are VERY few 80s movies I like. Gah.
            Really? That's so cool! No one in my family is named after actors…my uncle was named Rajesh or Raj, I think, but then he died (I was really young when it happened, so I didn't know him that well):(
            Everyone in my family has the same initials, though! AG

             
  2. Anu Warrier

    May 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    My god, girl, you are a walking-talking accident magnet. When will you learn? Anyway, not to pile on you when you are already feeling the whole world’s out to get you… take care, and get well soon.
    {hugs}

     
    • bombaynoir

      May 31, 2013 at 3:49 am

      I know! I wish I had read your comment back before I left! Trying to read Henry V on a hike is not a good idea! Oh well. D: But thank you so much! -hugs back-

       
  3. dustedoff

    May 30, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Oww. Get well soon, kid!

    I hate to see you go, but I am hoping you will be back sooner rather than later! Love reading yours and geniosity’s blogs. :-)

     
    • bombaynoir

      May 31, 2013 at 3:49 am

      Thanks! Yeah, it did hurt a lot!

      I hope so too! :D And thanks for the compliment! I’ll stick around your blog, and Anu’s, and geniosity’s and everyone else’s!

       
  4. ASHOK M VAISHNAV

    June 2, 2013 at 12:59 am

    Wish you get well very son, and back to the noraml way of life.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

